#### WYSF INDIA YOG SPORTS FEDERATION

Affiliated to World Yogasana Sports Federation (WYSF)
Asian Yogasana Sports Confederation (AYSC)

#### National Yog Sports Championship/All India Yog Sports Competition

### **Rules & Regulation**

1. National Yog Sports Championship/All India Yog Sports Competition will be held for male & female section separately. There will be four age groups in both the sections as under —

(A) Mini (Above 6 Yr/Below 10 Yr)
(B) Sub Junior (Above 10 Yr/Below 14 Yr)
(C) Junior (Above 14 Yr/Below 18 Yr)
(D) Senior (Above 18 Yr/Below 30 Yr)

2. The Championship/Competition will be held as -

**Team Championship:** A team must consist of five competitors. A team consisting of less than four competitors will not be eligible for participate in the team championship.

**Individual Competition:** Individual competition will be conducted as per World Yogasana Sports Federation (WYSF) competition rules and posture guidelines, detailed available on WYSF official website <a href="https://www.yogasanasports.org">www.yogasanasports.org</a>.

**Note:** One player can take part in a one competition in team championship & individual competition.

3. National Yog Sports C'ship/All India Yog Sports Competition will include the following asanas –

Asanas to be performed		Duration			
Group	Asanas	U-10 Yr.	U-14 Yr.	U-18 Yr.	U-30 Yr.
Group "A"	Sarvangasana	30 Sec.	30 Sec.	30 Sec.	30 Sec.
	Paschimottanasana				
	Bhunamanasana				
	Padhastasana				
	Tittivasana				
Group "B"	Purna Bhujangasana	30 Sec.	30 Sec.	30 Sec.	30 Sec.
	Purna Dhanurasana				
	Matsyasana				
	Ardha Chandrasana				
	Chakrasana				
Group "C"	Akarna Dhanurasana	15 Sec.	15 Sec.	15 Sec.	15 Sec.
	Bakasana				
	Padm Mayurasana				
	Omkarasana				
	Shirshasana				
Optional	-	15 Sec.	15 Sec.	15 Sec.	15 Sec.

4. Assigning and selection of asanas: A total of five asanas will be performed by the competitors as under –

Group "A" & "B"	Group "C"	Optional Asanas	Total
One asana each	One asana to be selected	Any two asanas at the option	Five asanas
group by draw on	by the participant on his	of the participant excluding all	
spot.	own.	the three groups.	

- 5. If required, the authority may reduce the time limit for the asanas. In any case, the time limit will not be extended. Such change, if made, will be applicable to all participants.
- 6. A competitor will be allowed a maximum of three attempts for group 'C' & optional asanas. No further attempt will be granted for compulsory asanas. No chance will be given for group A & B.
- 7. No asana will be changed to a altered once fixed or obtained by the competitor.
- 8. Marking scheme will include the construction, the holding and the lasting of an asana. Expression of tension and trembling will also be noted. The final pose will be accepted with smiling face and pleasant expression.
- 9. Each asana will be of 10 marks. The detail distribution of these 10 marks will be given by the referee as under –

Way of performance to reach the final stage of the asana	
Perfect posture of the asana	4 Marks
Exhibition of the asana without tension and trembling	2 Marks
Stay in asana for a fixed time	2 Marks
Returning to original position	1 Mark

- 10. For optional asanas, categories will be clarified as 'A' 'B' & 'C' grade: 'A' Grade will include asanas, which has balance factor and flexibility of torso and waist. It will also include risk factor, For example the standing Vruschikasana. Asanas with only flexibility (without balance) will be in 'B' Grade. For example Dimbasana and Vruschikasana other asanas are in 'C' grade. For the 'A' grade asana marking will be out of 10 marks. For 'B' Grades out of 8 marks and for 'C' grade marking will be out of 6 marks. The category of the asanas will be decided by the penal of referee on their discretion.
- 11. Five referees, two scorers, a time keeper and one announcer will form a panel of referee. One chief referee will also be a part of the judgment and he has the power to alter the decision of one or all the referee for the sack of Justice.
- 12. The referee are free to observe the candidate on the carpet and if needed can order the competitor to perform the asana again. No referee is allowed stand in front of player in balance asanas.
- 13. Track suits, slacks', shorts will not allow while performing asanas. Yoga costumes are compulsory during the asana.

- 14. Winning team will get 10 marks, runner up will get 6 marks, and 2nd runner up will get 4 marks. For individual the winner will get 5 marks, the runner up will get 3 marks & 2nd runner up will 2 marks. The unit with maximum marks will be declared the championship unit.
- 15. The marking system for a tie: In case of equal marks, a performer total marking given by all judges will decide the winner, If a tie still remains than a performer who has obtained more marks in optional asanas will be declared as the winner, If a tie still remains than marks obtained in group 'C' asanas will decide the winner, Still there is more than one competitor with equal marks, they will be decided joint winners. But if the tie is for first place then the winner will be decided by a toss of coin.
- 16. Protests shall not normally be entertained on matters of fact or accuracy of judgment. They shall be entertained only on technical aspects like eligibility of players ect... It shall be in writing with fee Rs. 1000/- (non refundable) duly signed by manager / coach of the team within one hour after declaration of the result. It shall be handed over to chief referee of the championship and their judgment shall be final.
- 17. Medal+Trophy tally will be like this –

Event	Gold	Silver	Bronze
Team Championship	40+8	40+8	40+8
Individual Competition	8	8	8
Total	48+8	48+8	48+8

Web: <u>www.yogsports.com</u> Email: <u>info@yogsports.com</u>

## **WYSF INDIA YOG SPORTS FEDERATION**

Affiliated to World Yogasana Sports Federation (WYSF)
Asian Yogasana Sports Confederation (AYSC)

# Syllabus for National Yog Sports Championship/All India Yog Sports Competition

Group – A	Group – B	Group – C
Front Banding	Back Banding	Balancing
Sarvangasana	Purna Bhujangasana	Akarna Dhanurasana
Pachimottanasana	Purna Dhanurasana	Bakasana
Bhunamanasana	Matsyasana	Padm Mayurasana
Padhastasana	Ardha Chandrasana	Omkarasana
Tittivasana	Chakrasana	Shirshasana

Web: <u>www.yogsports.com</u> Email: <u>info@yogsports.com</u>